Sant Vicenç de Montalt

Postgrau a Alemanya, 2001

The composer Ferran Cruixent was born in Barcelona. His oeuvre includes commissioned works for orchestra, chamber, vocal music and music for motion pictures, and his symphonic works are being performed by over 40 different orchestras worldwide (Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Bayerischer Staatsoper, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken-Kaiserslautern, Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, MDR-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, OBC Orquestra, Staatskapelle Weimar, Beijing Symphony Orchestra, Shaanxi Philharmonic Orchestra, Orquesta Filarmónica de Bogotá, etc.) and with conductors such as Leonard Slatkin, Kazushi Ono, Hannu Lintu, Christoph Poppen, Omer Meir Wellber, Karl-Heinz Steffens, Carmen Moral, Antony Hermus, among many others. Since 2008 his musical works are published by Sikorski International Music Publishers in Hamburg (Germany).Cruixent studied Piano and Music Theory at the “Conservatori Superior de Música de Barcelona”, completing his studies in 1999. At the same time he also studied violin, acoustics, counterpoint, fugue and singing.Following these studies, he studied both Contemporary Composition, and Composition for film and TV at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich, finishing with a Master Class Diploma in Contemporary Composition in 2006.

La beca de Ferran

Postgrau a Alemanya, 2001

Estudis cursats amb la beca


Tipus d'estudis

Màster o equivalent

Universitat o centre de destinació

Hochschule für Musik und Theater München

Especialitat dels estudis cursats amb la beca

Música en general

Universitat d'origen

Conservatori Superior Municipal de Música de Barcelona

Especialitat d'origen

Música, Instruments de teclat


11 November 2013

La ‘performance’ del compositor Ferran Cruixent s’estrena a la Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Llegir-ne més >